Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Meet Our Team

We are a team of experienced professionals with expertise in fields across the international education spectrum.

Our staff is available to assist and guide UT students, their family members and supporters, faculty and advisors, and returnees and alumni, as well as our colleagues from across the globe in developing programs and services that maximize a student’s learning experience abroad.

If you are a student seeking advising for a program, please review which staff member advises for your college, and call 865-974-3177 to schedule an appointment.

Name & Title

Advising Areas

Contact Info

Rost, Noah
Noah Rost

Director, Programs Abroad Office

Associate Director, Center for International Education

  • Tickle College of Engineering
rost@utk.edu
Hulse, Anne
Anne Hulse

Assistant Director

  • Herbert College of Agriculture
ahulse1@utk.edu
Coats, Brittany
Brittany Coats

Coordinator

bcoats2@utk.edu
Goeritz, Gisela
Gisela Goeritz

Administrative Coordinator

  • Accounts payable
  • Faculty travel
ggoeritz@utk.edu
Grigsby, Heather
Heather Grigsby

Senior Coordinator

  • College of Communication & Information
  • College of Education, Health & Human Sciences
  • College of Law
hgrigsby@utk.edu
Jenkins, Susie
Susie Jenkins

Administrative Specialist

  • Student records
cjenki10@utk.edu
Richters, Karen
Karen Richters

Marketing & Outreach Coordinator

richters@utk.edu
Saenz, Michael
Michael Saenz

Coordinator

  • College of Architecture & Design
  • Haslam College of Business
msaenz@utk.edu
Williams, Annastasia
Annastasia Williams

Coordinator

awill293@utk.edu

Name & Position

Bio

Education Abroad

Contact Info

Daniella Khoury
Daniella Khoury

Graduate Research Assistant

  • Political Science master’s candidate from Atlanta, GA
  • Undergraduate degree from Elon University
Studied abroad in Barcelona, Spain for a semester with CIEE (UT Affiliate) paoga1@utk.edu
Paul Macharia photo
Paul Macharia

Peer Advisor

  • Sophomore from Dallas, GA (originally from Kenya)
  • Language & World Business major with a Hispanic Studies concentration
Studied abroad summer 2019 in Valparaiso, Chile with UTK Service-Learning in Chile program (UT Faculty-directed) pmachari@vols.utk.edu
Madison Petermann

Peer Advisor

  • Senior from Fairview, PA
  • Psychology major
Studied abroad academic year 2018-2019 in Canterbury, England at the University of Kent (UT Exchange) mpeterma@vols.utk.edu
Will Rector

Peer Advisor

  • Junior from Kelso, TN
  • Business Analytics major
Interned abroad summer 2019 in Tokyo, Japan with UTK International Academic Internship in Tokyo (UT Academic Internship)

  • Gilman Scholar
wsx812@vols.utk.edu
Olivia Tumlin

Peer Advisor

  • Senior from Johnson City, TN
  • Language & World Business major with Italian concentration; International Agriculture & Natural Resources minor
Studied abroad fall 2018 in Siena, Italy with IES Abroad (UT Affiliate) oliktumb@vols.utk.edu
Isis West

Peer Advisor

  • Senior from Nashville, TN
  • Anthropology major and Public Health minor
Studied abroad summer 2018 in Berlin, Germany and summer 2019 in Gaborone, Botswana with CIEE (UT Affiliate)

  • Gilman Scholar
iwest1@vols.utk.edu
Gabrielle Witt photo
Gabrielle Witt

Peer Advisor

  • Junior from Alexandria, KY
  • Aerospace Engineering major
Studied abroad spring 2019 in Swansea, Wales at Swansea University (UT Exchange) gwitt1@vols.utk.edu