Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Meet Our Team

We are a team of experienced professionals with expertise in fields across the international education spectrum.

Our staff is available to assist and guide UT students, their family members and supporters, faculty and advisors, and returnees and alumni, as well as our colleagues from across the globe in developing programs and services that maximize a student’s learning experience abroad.

If you are a student seeking advising for a program, please review which staff member advises for your college, and schedule an appointment via Vol Academic Connect (Navigate), available via your myUTK

Name & Title

Advising Areas

Contact Info

Hulse, Anne
Anne Hulse

Interim Director

  • Herbert College of Agriculture
  • College of Nursing
  • CGE Scholarships
ahulse1@utk.edu
Saenz, Michael
Michael Saenz

Interim Assistant Director

  • College of Arts & Sciences
  • Haslam College of Business
  • Tickle College of Engineering
msaenz@utk.edu
Goeritz, Gisela
Gisela Goeritz

Administrative Coordinator

  • Accounts payable
  • Faculty travel
ggoeritz@utk.edu
Grigsby, Heather
Heather Grigsby

Senior Coordinator

  • College of Communication & Information
  • College of Education, Health & Human Sciences
  • College of Law
  • Undecided College/Major
hgrigsby@utk.edu
Hannah Stanley

Communications Coordinator

  • Marketing, Communications, and Outreach
paoga1@utk.edu
Williams, Annastasia
Annastasia Williams

Coordinator

awill293@utk.edu

Name & Position

Bio

Education Abroad

Contact Info

Paul Macharia photo
Paul Macharia

Peer Advisor

  • Sophomore from Dallas, GA (originally from Kenya)
  • Language & World Business major with a Hispanic Studies concentration
Studied abroad summer 2019 in Valparaiso, Chile with UTK Service-Learning in Chile program (UT Faculty-directed) pmachari@vols.utk.edu
Will Rector

Peer Advisor

  • Junior from Kelso, TN
  • Business Analytics major
Interned abroad summer 2019 in Tokyo, Japan with UTK International Academic Internship in Tokyo (UT Academic Internship)

  • Gilman Scholar
wsx812@vols.utk.edu
Gabrielle Witt photo
Gabrielle Witt

Peer Advisor

  • Junior from Alexandria, KY
  • Aerospace Engineering major
Studied abroad spring 2019 in Swansea, Wales at Swansea University (UT Exchange) gwitt1@vols.utk.edu